Vendor teardown
Moz pricing 2026: Moz Pro pricing, the real Moz Pro cost per tracked keyword, and what Moz costs beside a daily rank tracker
The short answer
Moz Pro costs $99, $179 and $299 a month for Standard, Medium and Large, which carry 300, 1,500 and 3,000 tracked keywords and 1, 2 and 3 user seats. Paying yearly takes 20 percent off. A fourth entry plan sits outside the grid at $49 a month for one website. The fact that decides most rank tracking purchases is not on the price cards: Moz Pro updates campaign rankings once a week, on every tier, and its own help pages call the instant Rank Checker a spot check rather than a tracker.
Every price, limit and add-on figure below was read off the Moz Pro pricing page and the Moz Help Hub on September 1, 2026, in US dollars. Serpstracker builds a competing daily rank tracker. We are not affiliated with Moz and earn no commission on any link on this page.
Check a keyword before you subscribe
Google rank checker
Live · checked today
Querying Google results…
Type any keyword and see today's top Google results (up to 10). Add your domain and we highlight where you rank. This is a live check of the positions the full product tracks for you daily.
- You
Track daily and get an alert the day it drops.
A live Google position with no account and no plan to pick first. Run the phrase you were about to buy a subscription to watch, and see the number plus the ten organic results sitting behind it.
Three plans in the grid, a fourth outside it, and a ladder priced by seats as much as by keywords.
Moz sells Standard, Medium and Large on the pricing page, and mentions a cheaper entry plan in a single line of body copy underneath: "Our entry-level plan is available for $49/month. This option is designed specifically for individuals managing a single website." That plan gets no card and no feature column, so its tracked keyword allowance is not published in the grid. Third party review sites quote 50 keywords for it. We have not been able to confirm that against Moz, so we are not going to assert it.
Inside the grid the ladder is unusually seat-driven. You get one seat on Standard, two on Medium, three on Large, and every extra seat is a flat $49 a month at any plan level. For a four person in-house team, seats alone put you on Large plus an add-on before you have counted a single keyword.
The annual prices Moz shows are the per month equivalents. The number it actually bills is printed under each card: $950 for the first year on Standard, $1,719 on Medium, $2,868 on Large. Note the wording, "billed for your first year". The cards do not say what year two costs.
Moz Pro plans, September 2026
| Limit | Standard | Medium | Large |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price a month | $99 | $179 | $299 |
| Paying yearly | $79/mo | $143/mo | $239/mo |
| Billed for the first year | $950 | $1,719 | $2,868 |
| Tracked keyword rankings | 300 | 1,500 | 3,000 |
| Rank update cadence | weekly | weekly | weekly |
| User seats included | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Extra seat | $49/mo | $49/mo | $49/mo |
| Campaigns (tracked sites) | 3 | 10 | 25 |
| Pages crawled a week | 100,000 | 500,000 | 1,250,000 |
| On-demand crawls | 5 | 30 | 60 |
| Site re-crawls | not included | 10 | 25 |
| Keyword queries a month | 150 | 5,000 | 15,000 |
| Backlink queries a month | 5,000 | 20,000 | 70,000 |
| Rank Checker queries a day | 200 | 200 | 500 |
| Branded reports | not included | included | included |
| Report templates | not included | included | included |
The plan cards quote crawl budget monthly (400K, 2M, 5M) while the comparison table below them quotes it weekly (100,000, 500,000, 1,250,000). Both are correct: multiply the weekly figure by four and you get the monthly one. It is the same allowance described two ways on one page.
Moz sells keywords by the pack at $0.10 each, which is cheaper than any of its own base plans.
Buried in the FAQ at the bottom of the Moz pricing page is the full add-on price list, and almost no review of Moz pricing quotes it. Verbatim, the limits you can raise after signing up are: "$10/mo. per additional Campaign, $15/mo. per additional 50,000 Pages Crawled, $20/mo. per additional 200 Keywords, $10/mo. per additional 10,000 Keyword Queries, $25/mo. per additional 5 Keyword Lists, and $25/mo. per additional 5 Link Tracking Lists."
Twenty dollars for 200 keywords is ten cents per tracked keyword per month. Standard's base rate is 33 cents. Medium's is 12 cents. Large's is 10 cents. So the marginal keyword on Moz is priced roughly at the Large tier rate no matter which plan you are standing on, and for a Standard subscriber it is more than three times cheaper than the keywords already in the plan.
That produces a buying rule Moz does not spell out. If you are on Standard and you need 900 keywords, three add-on packs cost $60 and leave you at $159, against $179 to upgrade to Medium. If you need 1,100, four packs cost $80 and you land on $179, exactly what Medium costs, except Medium also hands you a second seat, ten campaigns instead of three, branded reports and 33 times the keyword research allowance. Add packs while you need 900 keywords or fewer. Past that, upgrade.
The same arithmetic repeats one rung up. Medium to Large is $120 more for 1,500 more keywords, and $120 of packs buys 1,200. So packs stay cheaper up to about 2,500 keywords, and Large wins from roughly 2,700.
The honest caveat, and it matters: buying keyword packs does not lift Standard's other ceilings. You are still on 150 keyword queries a month, one seat, three campaigns, no branded reports and no site re-crawls. The pack fixes one number and nothing else.
Cheapest route to a keyword count on Moz Pro
| Keywords needed | Cheapest Moz route | A month |
|---|---|---|
| 300 | Standard | $99 |
| 500 | Standard plus 1 keyword pack | $119 |
| 700 | Standard plus 2 keyword packs | $139 |
| 900 | Standard plus 3 keyword packs | $159 |
| 1,100 | Medium (same price, more of everything) | $179 |
| 1,500 | Medium | $179 |
| 2,000 | Medium plus 3 keyword packs | $239 |
| 2,500 | Medium plus 5 keyword packs | $279 |
| 2,700 | Large (same price, more of everything) | $299 |
| 3,000 | Large | $299 |
| 5,000 | Large plus 10 keyword packs | $499 |
Monthly list prices, computed from Moz's published base rates and its published $20 per 200 keywords add-on. Paying yearly takes 20 percent off the base plan; Moz does not state whether the same discount applies to add-ons, so these figures assume it does not.
Moz rankings update once a week, and the instant checker is not a tracker.
Moz ships two things that both return a Google position, and buyers routinely conflate them. Campaigns are the tracker: you add keywords, Moz collects positions on a schedule, and you get history and reporting. Rank Checker is a lookup box for a single query right now.
The Moz Help Hub is unambiguous about which is which. Asked "Can I automate tracking in Rank Checker?", Moz answers verbatim: "No, Rank Checker is meant for on-demand spot checking." The same page tells you where to go instead: "To automate weekly rank tracking, just head over to your Campaigns." And on adding a keyword mid-cycle: "Data for your newly added keyword will be collected and added to your Campaign with the next weekly Campaign update."
Three separate sentences, all Moz's own, all saying weekly. There is no daily tier to upgrade into. If you drop from position 4 to position 19 on a Tuesday afternoon, the Moz campaign that is watching that keyword can take until the following week to show it, and the alert cannot arrive before the check that produces it. That is a scheduling fact, not a criticism of the data quality, and it is the single thing to weigh before you buy. We work through what changes at each cadence in weekly vs daily rank tracking.
Rank Checker does have a published daily allowance, and it is one of the odder rows in the grid: 200 queries a day on Standard, 200 a day on Medium, 500 on Large. Paying $80 more a month to go from Standard to Medium buys you exactly zero extra spot checks. That is the same shape of pricing quirk we found on Semrush pricing, where two plans share one keyword ceiling.
One genuine advantage on Moz's side of the cadence question: a Campaign is described on the pricing page as tracking "a site or URL plus three competitor websites", and Moz collects data "across up to four search engines per tracked keyword". A team that genuinely uses all four engines gets four readings for each keyword it pays for, which changes the per check arithmetic in the next section considerably.
Worst case detection lag
| Tool | Cadence | Lag |
|---|---|---|
| Moz Pro (all tiers) | weekly | up to 7 days |
| Ahrefs (all tiers) | weekly | up to 7 days |
| Ubersuggest (all tiers) | weekly | up to 7 days |
| AgencyAnalytics add-on | weekly | up to 7 days |
| Semrush | daily | up to 24 hours |
| Wincher | daily | up to 24 hours |
| Nightwatch | daily | up to 24 hours |
| Serpstracker | daily | up to 24 hours |
Worst case, not average. Cadences taken from each vendor's own published material. An alert can never arrive faster than the check behind it, which is why we treat cadence as a pricing input rather than a feature bullet. More on that in SEO monitoring software.
Moz looks mid-priced per keyword and expensive per ranking check.
Cost per tracked keyword is the number every comparison uses, and it flatters weekly trackers because it ignores how often the keyword is actually looked at. Divide the price by the keyword count and Moz Large lands at ten cents, which is competitive. Divide it by the number of ranking checks you receive in a month and the picture changes, because a weekly tool delivers about 4.3 readings per keyword while a daily one delivers 30.
Both columns are in the table, because both are honest and they disagree. If your job is to hold a large keyword list and report monthly, per keyword is the number that matters and Moz Large is reasonable. If your job is to notice a drop and act on it, per check is the number that matters and weekly pricing gets expensive fast.
The caveat we owe Moz: a team genuinely tracking four engines per keyword receives up to four times the readings, which pulls Moz Large down toward six tenths of a cent per check. That only applies if you actually need Bing, Yahoo and the rest. Most US buyers we speak to track Google alone, so the table below assumes one engine.
The whole field, sorted, sits on the rank tracker cost comparison.
Monthly list price divided by keywords, then by checks
| Plan | Keywords | Per keyword | Per check |
|---|---|---|---|
| Moz Standard $99, weekly | 300 | $0.330 | $0.077 |
| Moz Medium $179, weekly | 1,500 | $0.119 | $0.028 |
| Moz Large $299, weekly | 3,000 | $0.100 | $0.023 |
| Moz keyword add-on pack, weekly | 200 per $20 | $0.100 | $0.023 |
| Ahrefs Lite $129, weekly | 750 | $0.172 | $0.040 |
| Semrush Advanced $299, daily | 1,500 | $0.199 | $0.007 |
| Serpstracker Starter $39, daily | 250 | $0.156 | $0.005 |
| Serpstracker Growth $99, daily | 1,500 | $0.066 | $0.002 |
| Serpstracker Agency $249, daily | 5,000 | $0.050 | $0.002 |
Weekly is counted as 4.3 checks a month, daily as 30. One engine assumed throughout. The most direct like for like comparison in the table is Moz Medium against Serpstracker Growth: same 1,500 keywords, $179 versus $99, weekly versus daily.
The $99 plan is not a smaller version of the $179 plan.
Most of the Moz grid scales smoothly. Four rows do not, and they are the ones that send people back to the pricing page a month after subscribing.
Keyword queries drop off a cliff. Standard includes 150 keyword queries a month. Medium includes 5,000. That is a 33 times jump for a $80 step, and 150 lookups is roughly a single afternoon of keyword research. If Keyword Explorer is why you are buying Moz, Standard is not the plan.
Branded reports and report templates are switched off on Standard. Both show a dash in Moz's own comparison table. An agency that wants a client-facing PDF with its own logo starts at Medium, which makes $179 the real agency entry price rather than $99. The same is true of site re-crawls, which Standard does not get at all.
Seats are the quiet cost. One seat on Standard, and every extra is $49 a month regardless of tier. Two people on Standard is $148, which is $31 short of Medium and its two included seats. If a second person is going to log in, price Medium first.
Moz's cancellation terms are generous and worth stating: you may cancel or change plans at any time, no questions asked, and there is a free trial on the paid plans. The pricing page does not print the trial length, so confirm it at signup.
Moz has also bolted a substantial AI visibility layer onto Moz Pro, and it is metered separately from everything else. Every plan now includes AI Visibility Dashboards (1, 2 and 4), tracked prompts (50, 100 and 200), AI citation data, prompt suggestions and AI content briefs (2, 10 and 50). Standard tracks GPT and Gemini; Medium and Large add Google AI Mode.
Two things about that layer deserve flagging. First, prompt tracking runs weekly on all three plans, the same cadence as the rank tracker. Second, it has its own published overage prices: $20 for each additional AI Visibility Dashboard and $50 per additional 100 tracked prompts, identical on every tier. At $50 per 100, prompts cost five times what keywords cost per unit, which tells you where Moz thinks the value is going.
Every published Moz Pro add-on
| Extra user seat | $49/mo each |
| 200 extra tracked keywords | $20/mo |
| Extra Campaign | $10/mo |
| 50,000 extra pages crawled | $15/mo |
| 10,000 extra keyword queries | $10/mo |
| 5 extra keyword lists | $25/mo |
| 5 extra link tracking lists | $25/mo |
| Extra AI Visibility Dashboard | $20/mo each |
| 100 extra tracked prompts | $50/mo |
Quoted from the Moz Pro pricing page and its FAQ, September 2026. Every price is the same at every plan level, which is unusual and, to Moz's credit, easy to budget against.
Where Moz Pro is the right cheque, and where it is not.
Buy Moz Pro when
- You want Domain Authority, Page Authority and Brand Authority as your reporting vocabulary. Nobody else has them, clients recognise them, and that alone is a legitimate reason to pay.
- You need a genuine platform rather than a tracker: link index, keyword research, site crawl, on-page grading and now AI visibility in one login. We do exactly one of those jobs.
- You want the cheapest entry into a full SEO suite. The $49 entry plan and the $99 Standard tier undercut Semrush and Ahrefs at the door by a wide margin.
- You genuinely track four search engines per keyword, which quadruples the value of every keyword slot you pay for.
- Weekly is fine because you report monthly and nothing you rank for moves fast.
Look elsewhere when
- You need to know about a drop the day it happens. Weekly is weekly on every Moz tier, and no amount of money changes it.
- Rank tracking is the whole job. You would be paying platform prices for a weekly position, and $179 for 1,500 keywords is twice what a dedicated daily tracker charges for the same list.
- You have a team. One seat on Standard and $49 per extra head adds up quickly against tools that include unlimited users.
- You need branded client reports on the cheapest plan. That starts at Medium.
If the platform is what you want but Moz specifically is not, we keep a running list of Moz alternatives, a direct Serpstracker versus Moz breakdown, and a three way read on Moz vs Semrush vs Ahrefs. For the free lookup box specifically, see the SEOmoz rank checker.
Questions people ask about Moz pricing.
How much does Moz cost?
Moz Pro costs $99 a month for Standard, $179 for Medium and $299 for Large, with a separate entry plan at $49 a month for individuals managing a single website. Paying yearly takes 20 percent off the base plan, bringing the three grid tiers to $79, $143 and $239 a month.
How much does Moz Pro cost per month?
The three plans on the grid are $99, $179 and $299 a month at list price. Billed yearly, Moz charges $950 for the first year on Standard, $1,719 on Medium and $2,868 on Large. The cards specify "billed for your first year" and do not state the renewal price.
How many keywords can you track with Moz Pro?
Standard tracks 300 keyword rankings, Medium 1,500 and Large 3,000. The allowance is pooled across your campaigns rather than capped per site. You can also buy 200 extra keywords for $20 a month on any plan, which works out at ten cents per keyword.
Does Moz update rankings daily?
No. Moz Pro campaigns update once a week on every tier, and there is no daily option to upgrade into. The Moz Help Hub states verbatim that to automate weekly rank tracking you head to Campaigns, and that a newly added keyword is collected with the next weekly Campaign update.
Is Moz Rank Checker free?
No. Rank Checker is available with a Moz Pro subscription, with a published allowance of 200 queries a day on Standard and Medium and 500 on Large. Moz describes it as being meant for on-demand spot checking rather than tracking, so it is a lookup box, not a rank tracker.
What is the difference between Moz Standard and Medium?
Price, keywords, seats and four cliffs. Medium is $80 more for 1,500 keywords instead of 300, two seats instead of one and ten campaigns instead of three. It also switches on branded reports, report templates and site re-crawls, and raises keyword queries from 150 a month to 5,000.
How much are extra keywords on Moz Pro?
Moz sells 200 additional tracked keywords for $20 a month at any plan level, which is ten cents per keyword. That is cheaper than the per keyword rate built into Standard, so a Standard subscriber needing 900 keywords pays less by adding three packs than by upgrading to Medium.
How much is an extra user seat on Moz?
Additional user seats are $49 a month per seat on any plan level. Standard includes one seat, Medium two and Large three. Two people on Standard therefore costs $148 a month, which is only $31 below Medium and its two included seats plus everything else Medium adds.
Does Moz Pro have a free trial?
Yes. Moz offers a free trial on Moz Pro and a free Moz Community account that gives limited access to MozBar, Keyword Explorer and Link Explorer. The pricing page does not print the trial length, so confirm it at signup rather than relying on third party figures.
Does Moz offer a discount?
Moz states it offers a 20 percent discount on the Moz Pro base plan when you pay yearly, and that there is no student discount. Registered 501(c)(3) non-profits are pointed to a separate page. Moz does not state whether the annual discount extends to add-ons.
Can you cancel Moz Pro anytime?
Yes. Moz states you may cancel your Moz Pro subscription or change plans at any time, no questions asked, and points to the Help Hub for the steps. That is a genuinely clean policy compared with vendors that sell non-refundable lifetime tiers.
Is Moz Pro worth it for rank tracking alone?
Rarely. At $179 for 1,500 keywords checked weekly you are paying platform prices for a position that updates seven times slower than a dedicated daily tracker charging half as much. Moz earns its price on Domain Authority, the link index and research, not on the tracker.
For a plan by plan read on whether the tracker earns its keep, see is Moz worth it for rank tracking, and for the keyword ceiling on its own, how many keywords you can track with Moz.
Price the rest of the field.
Rank tracker cost comparison
Cost per tracked keyword across sixteen tools.
Moz alternatives
Where to go when the platform is not the point.
Serpstracker vs Moz
The two tools side by side on tracking alone.
Moz vs Semrush vs Ahrefs
Three suites, three keyword ceilings.
Semrush pricing
Where two plans share one keyword ceiling.
Ahrefs pricing
Four tiers, and a rank tracker that stays weekly.
Ubersuggest pricing
Where the keyword cap is per project, not pooled.
Wincher pricing
Daily updates from a cheap European tracker.
Daily rank tracker
What changes when the number arrives every day.
Serpstracker pricing
Our three plans and what each ceiling costs.
Start today
1,500 keywords checked every day for $99, the same list Moz checks once a week for $179.
Daily Google positions per location and device, a pooled allowance you can point anywhere, the organic top 10 stored on every check, and same-day drop alerts.